Top Technology Companies, Personalities honoured at 2nd NTITA

The 2nd Nigeria Tech Innovation and Telecom Awards, which promote success stories, technology advancement and disruption in one of the most dynamic business sectors in Nigeria, held on Friday, October 12, 2018 at Oriental hotel, Victoria Island, Lagos.

The event which was on the theme: ‘Celebrating ICT Impact in Nigeria’s Economy’ saw a total of 51 personalities and institutions celebrated.

The annual event recognizes government institutions and fintech players who have utilised technology to improve the lives of citizens. NTITA also rewards individuals who have made a genuine impact on the market from within their companies.

Below is the full list of winners

Unified Communications Solutions Provider of the Year

BCX Nigeria

IoT Solutions Provider of the Year


Most Innovative Cybersecurity Company

Digital Encode

Tower Company of the Year


Cloud Service Provider of the Year


Digital Bank of the Year


Fintech Company of the Year

Unified Payment Service (UPS)

Telecom Solutions Support Company of the Year


Telecom Infrastructure Company of the Year


Enterprise Solutions Provider of the Year


Customer Experience Award


Innovative BPO Provider of the Year

ISON BPO Nigeria

Popular Phone Brand of the Year


Datacenter Provider of the Year


Digital Transformation Award


Interconnect Provider of the Year

Exchange Communications

Managed Service Provider of the Year


IT Company of the Year

Reliance Infosystem

4G/LTE Provider of the Year


Internet Service Provider of the Year (SME)

eStream Networks

Broadband Enabler of the Year


Internet Service Provider of the Year (Enterprise)


Managed Security Services Provider of the Year

Backbone Connectivity Network

SmartPhone of the Year

Tecno Camon CX

Telecom Business of the Year


Telecom Company of the Year


Social Impact Award


Public Sector ICT Infrastructure Provider of the Year

Galaxy Backbone

Hosting Provider of the Year


Best Public Sector Website of the Year


Mobile Phone & Gadget Retailer of the Year


Emerging Online Car Dealer of the Year


Excellence in IT Regulation


Telecom Wholesale Provider of the Year

BroadBased Communications

IT Consulting Company of the Year


System Integrator of the Year


Best State in ICT Development

Lagos State

Best Use of Technology for Financial Efficiency

Nigerian Stock Exchange

Special Recognition/Individual Awards

Cybersecurity Professional of the Year

Obadare Peter Adewale, Co-Founder, Digital Encode, Oluseyi Akindeinde, Co-Founder, Digital Encode,

Special Recognition for Promoting Broadband Penetration


Outstanding Contribution to the Telecom Industry

Abiodun Omoniyi, MD/CEO, VDT Communications

Special Recognition for connecting the unconnected

Mr. Muyiwa Ogungboye, MD, Estream Networks Ltd

Telecom Advocate of the Year

Olusola Teniola, President, ATCON

Woman in Telecom Award

Abimbola Alale, MD/CEO, NIGCOMSAT

Public Sector IT CEO of the Year

Dr Isa Ali Ibrahim Pantami, DG/CEO, NITDA

IT CEO of the Year

Olayemi Popoola, CEO, Reliance Infosystem

Telecom CEO of the Year

Ferdinand Moolman, CEO, MTN

Public Sector IT Personality of the Year

Yusuf Kazaure, CEO, Galaxy Backbone

Telecom Industry Personality of the Year

Ikechukwu Nnamani, CEO, Medallion

Telecom Leadership Award

Sam Darwish, Group CEO, IHS Towers

Telecom Man of the Year

Prof. Umaru Garba Danbatta, EVC/CEO, NCC


Head quartered in the UK, Instinct Wave is Africa’s premium B2B event & specialist, the organizer of the highly successful Ghana Information Technology &Telecom Awards (GITTA) in its 8th year, Ghana Procurement & Supply Chain Awards, The Africa Public Sector Conference & Awards, West Africa Construction Awards in its 3rd Year, Marketing World Awards in its 8th Year, Ghana Top 50 HR leaders and other industry related events across Africa.